How to turn an old wood sign into a Halloween decoration.

Before

Before

After

After

Grab a piece of scrap wood or an old sign to use. I used a pottery barn refreshments sign I was no longer using.

Spray paint your sign with white paint. I only did one coat because I wanted the dark wood to show through.

After your sign dries use your stencil and marker to create the words of your choice

.image

After you remove the stencil fill in any places that need to be touched up.

image

Thats all!! I can’t wait to put this sign outside with my black and white pumpkins I made. I will be posting that DIY Next. Stay Tuned!

Leave a Reply

